Registration powered by RegOnline


Is this course for me?

Have you just started taking Kundalini Yoga? This course is a great foundation for deepening your understanding of meditation as taught by Yogi Bhajan.


Are you a Kundalini Yoga Teacher? This course will deepen your practice and give you new perspectives and techniques to pass on to your classes.

Do you practice a different style of meditation? This course will broaden the scope of what you understand meditation to be and open new doors of perception in your life and in your practice.


Have you been practicing and teaching Kundalini Yoga for years? This course will reawaken your passion for the practice and provide the groundwork for a new understanding and relationship to your Self.


Why 21 Stages?


The real question is why do we practice in the first place? Happiness. By articulating and describing each of the 21 Stages of Meditation, we have attempted to put into words the states of consciousness that are traversed by those who use the power of meditation to enhance their lives through the pursuit of happiness and peace of mind.

The meditations that guide us through the stages on the journey to Realization are designed to follow the natural structure and qualities of each stage. The experiences of one stage support the progress in the next stage. You can explore any of the stages on your own as an individual practice. The benefit of each meditation stands on its own; but the added benefit of practicing an entire journey comes from the intensity of the practice when done in sequence, within a concentrated period of time and in a community of practitioners.

The goal is clear: happiness. The nature of meditation is well-defined: refine the mind and elevate your awareness. The path is open: deepen your meditation through each of the 21 Stages of Meditation in order to reach that intangible quality we call realization.

To find out more see the
Teacher Training page.



About the Second Journey, Journey to the Expressive Self

Come to beautiful Northern New Mexico to explore the Second Journey of The 21 Stages of Meditation with world-class trainers and dedicated yogis. The Second Journey is all about being You, through and through. The Journey to the Expressive Self contains seven distinct stages that will lead you through the experience of balancing yourself so that you become in touch with your healing presence and merge with your true projection.

Stage 8. When Rasa begins to flow it is like Divine rain. It is like sweet dew that condenses and drops into your mouth. From everywhere it comes to you, now. It is personal, powerful and healing. Relax and be anointed.

Stage 9. When the realm of pleasure, the sex organ and feelings, reaches up to the Cosmos and becomes vast, there is nothing but delight. Pleasure without fear, spontaneous and fulfilling your reality is everywhere. Below you gather the thoughts and let them flow precisely and powerfully to the central channel. Every thought blooms and gives many seeds. What a spring-like delight.

Stage 10. You are at the base of everything. Imagine the vast ocean of life. It pours into you through the crown chakra like a massive waterfall. You can feel the beginning, middle and end of everything. You act knowing every result and sensitivity. Politeness is respect of your Self.


Stage 11. Humility comes when you use the rock (triangle) of wisdom to balance your perception, relationships and life. The seesaw of balance has the small ego, womb-like from earth, on one end. It has the greater ego, spiral and Cosmos-born, on the other. Wisdom changes from the small to the large. When you are small you can only hear your own talk. You are petty. You don’t hear the other person. Humility is a gateway to the vistas of Infinity.

Stage 12. With ease your consciousness rises like balloons. You are still you. Connected. But you see the trinity in every cell, thought and action. The play of the universe is easy to see. Positive and negative all serve a greater pattern.


Stage 13. The three gunas, the three forces of nature, are all balanced. That opens the heart. On that the head is fixed and steady. You are aware of All and the crown chakra shines as the 6th chakra commands.





Stage 14. You speak and it is true. It is you. Your pranas and your projection are one. The nose for prana moves with the mouth in a subtle intercourse that yields worlds.



© 2007 - 2015 The Teachings of Yogi Bhajan / KRI is a 501(c)3 Nonprofit Organization — Contact Us